Alerts

Healthy Kids membership suspensions are NOW OPEN for the upcoming Christmas break

Healthy Kids members can suspend their membership for a period of 4 weeks, commencing Friday 20 December 2019, and will be in effect until Thursday 16 January 2020 inclusive.

If you choose to suspend your Healthy Kids Membership for the above period, there will be no direct debit deductions on 20 December 2019 and 3 January 2020.

Classes will still take place on Friday 20 December and Saturday 21 December, however payment for these classes will be deducted when direct debits recommence on Friday 17 January 2020.

By suspending your child/children’s membership, your child/children are unable to access BALC and City of Ballarat managed outdoor pools during the suspension period as part of their membership benefits. Casual entry fees will apply.

To suspend your child/s membership, please click the link below to apply online or visit us in Centre to fill out a copy of the suspension form.

We hope your child has enjoyed their class at BALC this term and we look forward to seeing them back in Term 1 2020!

2019-20 Healthy Kids Christmas suspension form

Key dates

Upcoming Pool Closures

Date Facility Event Closed to Public
Saturday 7 September 50m Top 5 Meet 8am – 5pm
Saturday 5 October & Sunday 6 October 50m Water Polo Meet 8am – 5pm
Saturday 12 October 50m Ballarat Special Olympics Meet 11am – 6pm
Sunday 20 October 50m Gold Long Course Event 8am – 5pm
Saturday 26 October 50m Top 5 Meet 8am – 5pm
Sunday 1 December 50m GCO Long Course 8am – 5pm

50m Pool Notice – Monday Water Polo

Due to water polo and water hockey, the 50m pool will be closed between 7pm and 9pm each Monday night.